Connecticut State Society of Anesthesiologists

The Connecticut State Society of Anesthesiologists is a professional association of physicians who are engaged in the practice of anesthesiology in the State of Connecticut.

The Society’s mission is to raise and maintain the standards of the specialty of anesthesiology and in other ways to make available to more people the benefits to be derived from the services of qualified anesthesiologists.

Helpful Links:

CSSA E-Newsletter Winter/Spring 2022

CSSA Bylaws 2020 Amendment by Substitution

CSSA Leadership

Siva Arumugam, MD
Vice President 
Greg Rutkowski, MD
Robert Lagasse, MD
Alexa Clement, DO
Immediate Past President 
Earl Bueno, MD
Newsletter Editor 
Adam Sachs, MD
ASAPAC Representative 
Earl Bueno, MD
Program Co-Chairs 
Lars Helgeson, MD
Trevor Sutton, MD 
Representative to Medicare
John Satterfield, MD
Director, ASA District 3
Kenneth Stone, MD
Alternate Director
John Satterfield, MD 

Denise TyrrellExecutive Secretary